Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Bookish Accounts to Follow on Social Media

toptentuesday

“Top Ten Tuesday” is by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s “Top Ten Tuesday” is the top ten bookish accounts to follow on social media. I actually quite enjoyed compiling this week’s list, though it was incredibly difficult to narrow it down to only ten bookish peeps. However, this is only a handful of my favourite people to follow!


Blogs

Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 8.50.31 pm

Jamie @ The Perpetual Page-Turner

When I was first looking around the blogging book community, The Perpetual Page-Turner was one of the first blogs I discovered. Jamie’s blog is absolutely beautiful, her writing style is sweet and simple, and her reviews are brilliantly written.

Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 8.48.55 pm

Halee @ Confessions of a Book Addict

Halee is such a sweet, awesome person — her comments always leave me with a smile on my face. Every time that I read one of her posts I am always amazed at how wonderfully they are written.

Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 8.58.01 pm

Taylor and Stephanie @ Bibliophile Gathering

I absolutely love Bibliophile Gathering. This is a great blog, with two very talented reviewers in the form of two very beautiful girls. Seriously, every time one of these girls writes a review about a book, it is put straight onto my TBR. Pure perfection!


Instagram

Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 9.32.45 pm

Emily – @e.seamir

Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 9.33.09 pm

Rachael – @rachaelrexds

Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 9.33.29 pm

Brooklyn – @bookish_brooklyn

Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 9.34.52 pm

Mica – @tobookiverse

Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 9.41.48 pm

Kimmy – @maraudervibes


Youtube

Caz @ Little Book Owl

Caz at the Little Book Owl is the reason that I picked up “Illuminae” last year. Her videos are always so wonderfully done — she is hilarious, seriously outgoing and always has a nice smile. Her channel is definitely my favourite!

Paige @ Enchantology

Whilst Paige is not the most active youtuber, her channel is great. She always does great book reviews and I really like her relatable writing videos.


What bookish peeps do you like to follow?

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Bookish Accounts to Follow on Social Media

  1. You’ve definitely given me some new people to follow! I need to get an Instagram account and soon because those pictures are so gorgeous, but on the downside I think I’d spend the whole day just looking at pretty book pictures and I’d never get any work done 😀

    Like

    1. Ever since I have joined Instagram, I pretty much spend all my time on it haha. I probably procrastinate 100% more now that I have an account (sorrynotsorry)

      If you join up, tell me! I’ll follow you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I will definitely be the same, I’ll spend so long just liking everything because I love books and some of the pictures I’ve seen people post look so beautiful!
        And yes I’ll definitely let you know. I need to create a Goodreads account for my blog first so Instagram will probably be second on the list.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely post! You had some great instagram accounts here that I wasn’t following. I’ve actually watched videos from Little Book Owl, but I’ll definitely need to subscribe to Echantology because anyone who features Mistborn pretty prominently in their background is good enough for me. 😉 Thanks for the social media recs!

    Here’s my TTT, if you care to look: http://tamaraniac.com/2016/04/11-bookstagram-ers-you-should-be-following/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Tamara!

      Little Book Owl is probably my favourite vlogger, she does an awesome job. And yes, Enchantology was actually the one to encourage me to read Mistborn! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Great choices here! I’m actually not familiar with most (… any?) of them, but that’s all the better because now I have several more people whose content I can look at and admire. Thanks for the recommendations. ❤

    Like

    1. Oh, I understand exactly, Marie! I look at all of these beautiful accounts and I am insanely jealous — of both their photos, and their collections of books 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

