Real Neat Blog Award

The absolutely beautiful Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews nominated me for the Real Neat Blog Award! Thank-you so much Lauren, you are seriously beyond amazing! ❤

RULES:

real-neat-blog-award

  • Thank and link the blogger that nominated you.
  • Answer the 7 questions that the nomination has provided you.
  • Create 7 questions for your nominees.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers.

I’m not sure who made the award graphic. I did a lot of Googling and came up empty so if you know feel free to tell me 🙂

1) What was the last song you listened to?

A couple of days ago I came across Sixx:A.M.’s Modern Vintage whilst at work, and I have had it pretty much on repeat ever since. I have especially been listening to the songs: Gotta Get It Right and Relief. Absolutely awesome!

2) The world is ending and you only have time to read one more book, what do you choose?

What kind of evil monster would ask such a question?! (Haha, sorry Lauren!) Um… this is such a hard question! However, if I had to choose, I would probably pick Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. I know, such a weird choice, but this book was really entertaining and I would not be upset if this was the last book that I ever read.

illuminae1

3) Your current phone/computer background?

The cover of Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare 🙂

4) What’s your Star Sign? Do you believe in Astrology?

I was born August 1st, so my star sign is Leo. To be honest, I don’t really believe in astrology. Though, saying that, I do tend to read my star sign every now and then “just to see if it comes true” haha.

5) Besides Harry Potter, what book world would you most like to live in?

PERCY JACKSON AND THE OLYMPIANS! Seriously, I would love to on adventures with Percy, Annabeth and Grover. I want to go to Camp Half-Blood and learn how to fight monsters, and ride chariots, and make weapons, and sit around a campfire. Plus, who wouldn’t want to go on a quest?

lightningthief

6) Zombies are attacking and you get to chose 3 or 4 fictional (books/movies/tv) characters to help you fight. Who do you pick?

So, I was attempting to be strategic when it came to this question…

Firstly, I would be an absolute idiot if I didn’t say Daryl Dixon from The Walking Dead, so obviously I choose him for the most obvious reason: he is bad-ass and if you are by his side there is no doubt you’ll survive to the end. Secondly, Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass because after killing zombies (and probably saving my life a million and one times) we could discuss all the books we’ve read. Thirdly, Hermione Granger (which is probably a weird choice!). But we need somebody who can actually come up with an awesome plan. Plus, some magic wouldn’t hurt! And lastly, Murphy from Z Nation because he can control zombies with his mind.

I don’t imagine all of us getting along, but if we did, we’d be an unstoppable team!

7) Do you have any pets? Tell me about them! Photos encouraged if you have any so I can cry over the cuteness. Otherwise if you could have any pet in the world that you wanted, what would it be?

pipface

This is my gorgeous, adorable and loveable fur-baby Pip. She is three-years-old and she is simply beautiful. She loves to snuggle, will give you a high-five if she wants a treat, always sits with me when I do my printing for university, and probably wrecks everything she gets her paws on… except her soft toys! She loves them! And, without a doubt, she is probably the most clumsiest dog in the world!

I also have a cat named Maria (though, the two of us don’t get along 100%, she is probably the bitchiest cat known to man kind). And my brother has a bird named Bruce (who I don’t particularly like because birds terrify me!).


Nominations and Questions:

I hope you guys haven’t been tagged before; but I just wanted to make sure you all know how seriously awesome you guys are 🙂

Giovanna @ Book Coma

Jolien @ The Fictional Reader

Olivia @ Heir of Glitter

Emily @ Rose Read

Izzi @ Ravenclaw Book Club

Reg @ She Latitude

[1.] What is the one book that you have never, ever gotten over?

[2.] What are your top three favourite tv shows?

[3.] Which season (summer, autumn, winter, spring) is your favourite, and why?

[4.] If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go and why?

[5.] Do you like mythology? Who is your favourite god and/or goddess?

[6.] What is one thing that you love about yourself?

[7.] If you could be any fictional character, who would you be and why?

16 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award

    1. Wouldn’t they just? Although, I can’t imagine them getting along very well. Instead I can imagine Murphy getting his arse kicked by Daryl, haha. BUT! If they worked as a team, they would be awesome 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Aww! I loved reading your answers so much!

    Ooh I have a few Sixx:A.M. songs on my iTunes I should give some more of their stuff a listen. Haha, I totally put that 2nd question in for evil reasons 😂😂😂 Perfect answer though! Illuminae was such an amazing book. I would 100% choose Percy too. And I love how strategic you got with the zombie question 😀 You have a pretty kick ass squad there!

    PIP IS SO CUTE I THINK I MIGHT CRY.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your dog!! Is she a Great Pyrenees??? My friend David has one named Shidoi & he is just a huge old teddy bear (who also things he’s a lap dog, which he clearly is not lol).

    Like

    1. She’s a Maremma Sheepdog 🙂 And she is exactly like your friend’s dog! She thinks that she is so little so she’ll attempt to jump into your lap, haha.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

