I Have New Bookshelves!

I was recently able to finally purchase new shelves to display my massive book collection, my numerous television series (unfortunately you cannot see my beautiful X-Files boxset) and my little comic book collection. I was so excited — especially when I spent the entire night putting them together and then organising my books, comics and television series. Oh, and marvel at how many funkos I have somehow managed to accumulate…

IMG_7813

I am absolutely in love with my bookshelves. I love how everything is now finally organised. The left side is for all my television series, the middle shelf has a lot of my television boxsets and comic books, and the right side has all my beautiful books. Whenever I enter my room, I cannot help but state at my shelves. Does anybody else do that?

My absolute favourite shelf is definitely the one that possesses my books that are written by Sarah J. Maas and Cassandra Clare:

IMG_7826

Now that I have all my gorgeous books displayed the way that I like them, I can now see that there are a number of series that I have yet to finish. For example, I still need to read Glass Sword and I want to read the last book in The Grisha Trilogy.

Another amazing thing about having these bookshelves, is that I can now display my beautiful comic book collection. Can you tell that I have a bit of an obsession with the Birds of Prey series (I mean, Black Canary and Oracle/Batgirl are amazing)? I’m looking forward to posting more about comics on the blog, so watch out for them!

IMG_7818

I love displaying my funko collection as well (though, I didn’t realise how out of hand the collecting had become, oops!). However, I think my favourite ones are Cedric from Harry Potter and Margaery from Game of Thrones. They just look so damn cute together!

IMG_7820

I hope that you enjoyed getting a little bit of a sneak peak at my bookshelves. As you can tell, I absolutely love them! And I love the fact that I can now take better photographs of my book collection to post on Instagram. I was so jealous of how gorgeous everyone’s shelves were!

Lastly, I just wanted to share with you the current book that I am devouring: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. I’m halfway through, and I can already say that I am enjoying this book a lot more than the first one.

IMG_7831

Have a lovely day/night! ❤

22 thoughts on “I Have New Bookshelves!

  1. Oh my goodness, your shelves are GORGEOUS. I love the photos; the white of the shelves and the bright light are dreamy. Do you spend time just standing there, staring at them? I totally would!

    I just reorganized my shelves too, and am so excited about it; I really want to share pictures, but I’m moving next month, and will finally be able to put all of my shelves onto a single wall (I currently have three shelves together, and the fourth in another room), so I figured I’ll wait until then. Maybe do a before/after photo set?

    Sorry to talk about myself so much; I’m just so ridiculously excited about my future bookshelf setup, and haven’t been able to gush with anyone about the glory that is freshly expanded and organized shelves. *Dies.*

    Glad to hear you’re loving ACoMaF! Can’t wait to read your review. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I totally stare at them and admire them for ages! And I definitely understand your excitement. I waited so long to be able to have bookshelves set up like this and I am just so happy with them.

      I bet that your shelves will look absolutely lovely and I cannot wait to see them. I love looking at other people’s bookshelves — but it is always so nice to be just as proud as your bookshelves as other people are with theirs. (As weird as that may soon, haha.)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

