Alien Invasion Tag

Hello fellow bibliophiles! I want to apologise for being a little absent lately, I’ve been dealing with some computer issues, university problems, work and being sick. (Plus, I’ve been struck with some inspiration and have attempted to write a Sleeping Beauty retelling).

Anyway, I’m really excited because Taylor Mae Marie has created an Alien Invasion Tag, and she tagged me to give it a try! (Awesome tag, Taylor!)

Rules: 

  • Choose seven books that you’ve read (I use Goodreads randomize feature for this)
  • Randomly arrange the books you have chosen
  • Flip to a random page and jot down the first two names you see
  • Place the names in the categories below in order of when you wrote them down

Chosen books (in order):

  • The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
  • The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  • City of Glass by Cassandra Clare
  • Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch
  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

 

5waveThe person who shows up at your door for help: Cassie

I am beyond happy that this one goes to Cassie. I think that Cassie would be an incredible ally during an alien invasion (she has definitely proven how bad-ass she is in The 5th Wave). She knows how to use a gun, she’s very observant and determined — and she fights tooth-and-nail for those she loves. Plus, I think that we have a lot in common, so we would work really well together.

The person who refuses to join your new survival team: Ben

Oh, this is really disappointing! Ben has proven that he is a wonderful leader and asset when it comes to survival during an alien invasion. I love how caring he is, how determined he is and how well he fights, so it is really disappointing that he is not a member of our survival team… though why would he refuse? We’d be brilliant 😉

lostheroYour best friend is: Leo

I could actually see this happening! Leo is probably my favourite character from this book and I can see us getting along extremely well. Additionally, I can imagine that because an alien invasion would be incredibly terrifying, Leo would be great to have around in order to lighten up the mood.

Your enemy is: Piper

What?! No! I love Piper! This makes no sense to me, because I think that we would be close friends. So, in this case, let’s just say keep your friends close but your enemies closer? Especially since Piper is the daughter of Aphrodite and possesses the ability to charmspeak (get people to whatever she says), because that could possibly help us during an alien attack.

acourtofthronsandrosesThe person who tries to throw you in front of a laser beam is: Lucien

What? Lucien why would you do this to me? I absolutely hate the fact that Lucien would do this (simply because I love his characters so damn much), but I can probably imagine Lucien following some sort of orders, from someone in particular… but that is no excuse for such cowardice! 😉

The person you try to throw in front of a laser beam is: Feyre

Well, seeing as her friend Lucien tried to throw me in front of a laser beam, I am guessing that I’m doing this in retaliation? Well, sorry Feyre! This is about surviving the alien invasion and self-preservation, so… better you then me, Feyre 😉 haha.

3777732The leader of the team is: Clary

Throughout the entire series, I like to think that Clary really proved that she could be a great leader (though, I know a few people would disagree with me). Not only is she compassionate, intelligent and determined, but Clary always strived to be the best Shadowhunter she could be. I don’t think she would be best leader for the situation, but she would always have our best interests at heart.

The traitor of the team is: Isabelle

I cannot believe that Isabelle would be a traitor, but I would absolutely hate to have her as an enemy. She is an excellent fighter and very determined and intelligent, these are some pretty horrible traits to have in an enemy, in my opinion. She could definitely make our lives even more miserable during the alien invasion than it already was — she is pretty bad-ass.

snowlikeashesThe person you save from an alien is: Meira

Well I couldn’t just let beautiful, sweet and brave Meira get killed by an alien, could I? I would definitely attempt to save Meira from an alien attack, I mean she’s powerful, intelligent and very determined when it comes to protecting people that she cares about — and could be a wonderful ally in the future.

The person that saves you from an alien is: Sir

Thank goodness Sir is going to be there during the alien invasion and is going to save me, haha! Sir is a fantastic fighter, a wonderful strategist, and would definitely be able to save anyone if the alien’s start attacking… Sure he doesn’t have a gun, he only has a sword, but we have all seen how deadly Sir can be with only a sword.

cinderThe brainiac of the team is: Cinder

This doesn’t surprise me one bit! And I am so glad to have Cinder around, especially if we come across any strange alien technology, because she would be the most likely to find out how it works. Additionally, the fact that she even knows how to use a spaceship makes me feel pretty confident that we could survive if she was on our team. (Oh my god, we could attempt to steal a spaceship!)

The slacker of the team is: Kai

This doesn’t feel right to me, simply because I don’t really feel that Kai would be a slacker. Instead, I feel as though he would definitely try to help out where he could.

2The first person that is abducted is: Fred

No! I refuse to even pretend that this would actually happen. We cannot have our wonderful, beautiful Fred taken away by the aliens. Nope, this would not happen, this would not happen. Where would we all get our laughs from?

The first person to die is: Hermione

This breaks my heart, like seriously breaks my heart. Hermione would have been a fantastic addition to our team, she would probably have been the smartest of the group and would have been a wonderful strategist.

My Tags:

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

Izzi @ Ravenclaw Book Club

Beth @ Reading Every Night

Emily @ Rose Red

11 thoughts on “Alien Invasion Tag

  1. Oh wow this seems like such a fan tag! I can’t wait to try it out myself so thank you so so much for tagging me! 😀
    Also I definitely agree with Cinder being the braniac of the team, the computer in her brain would make her a handy person to have around during an alien invasion! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

