Birthday Book Haul

IMG_8167

So, yesterday I turned twenty-two. And I was informed by a commenter I REALLY AM AN ADULT NOW. HOW SCARY. Because, I swear I’m still, like, fourteen.

(Don’t forget to check out my blog post from yesterday: 22 Fictional Characters For 22 Years On This Earth (Happy Birthday to Me!).

Today, I just wanted to share the beautiful books that my gorgeous family bought me for my birthday — because they understand my absolute obsession with books and pretty covers.

IMG_8177

I already own the Throne of Glass series in paperback, but my younger brother gave me these beautiful hardcovers of my favourite series. THEY ARE SO DAMN GORGEOUS! I cannot get over their spines as well, they are just so pretty to look at. They all make me want to re-read the entire series so bad right now, so I definitely have to make some time soon to have a re-read. (Perhaps after university is over?)

My parents also gave me the three following books: The Infinite Sea and The Last Star by Rick Yancey — so now I can finally finish The 5th Wave series. And because I kept going on and on about And I Darken by Kiersten White, I receive that one too!

IMG_8172

(I have no idea why this photo appears a little yellow?)

I am really looking forward to beginning these. The covers are absolutely gorgeous, I could really just stare at them ALL. DAY.

Have you read any of these books?

14 thoughts on “Birthday Book Haul

  1. H A P P Y B I R T H D A Y !
    i’m 22 this year too and also feel like about 14 so high five!
    hope you had a wonderful day and great book birthday haul especially the hardcovers for the Throne of Glass series, the spines definitely are beautiful. I love when publishers and book cover designers put so much effort into the covers down to each tiny detail. Usually you don’t see many spines with the character or image featured on the side as well (that might just be me).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank-you so much, hun! And I’m glad that I’m not the only one that still feels like a child, hahaha. I hope that your birthday is a wonderful one as well 🙂
      And yes, I love it when the designers put so much effort into covers and the spines. The Throne of Glass series is just beautiful in hardcover 🙂

      Like

      1. I think its a great thing that were still such childs at heart, I hope it lasts forever XD and Thank you! Sorry for the late reply, i’m finally trying to get back into the swing of blogging. You might see my face pop up on a ton of comments on your latest posts again soon… Sorry XD.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

