3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge (Day 1)

really need to start catching up my tags — so, I am going to start with the 3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge. I was tagged by Lois @ My Midnight Musing, Amy @ Inkyspells, Cara @ Periods and Semicolons, and Ali @ I Wuv Books. Thanks guys, you’re awesome!

The rules:
1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.


cityofbones

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

“The boy never cried again, and he never forgot what he’d learned: that to love is to destroy, and that to be loved is to be the one destroyed.”

This is not the most “inspirational” quote. Yet, this quote always captures me. It is so sad.

My Tags:

Taylor @ Taylor Mae Marie 

Grace @ kimmie.gg

Emma @ Stark Reviews

(If you guys have already participated in the tag before, sorry!)

6 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge (Day 1)

  1. Thank you so much for the tag! Though I’ve already done this, I may have to look into doing it again because of how much fun it was 🙂

    I loved this quote. It’s so raw, and emotional, and perfectly explains the beauty and detrimental effects of love.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

