Top 5 Wednesday: Five Series I Want To Re-Read // Not That I Need To Add More To My TBR, Oops!

There are so many books that I really want to re-read — especially since beginning this book blog and reading so many fantastic books. This week’s Top 5 Wednesday is focusing on the various books that we would want to re-read, but I have decided to focus on the series that I would love to re-read.

untitled

cityofbones1. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

I know that there are a lot of people that don’t particularly enjoy The Mortal Instruments or don’t actually like Cassandra Clare, but I absolutely love this series. It was the series that blossomed my love for reading and encouraged me to pursue more books in the Young Adult Fantasy genre. I will be forever thankful that I began reading these books, so I would love to re-read these books and experience all of the magic that Cassandra Clare created again. Another reason that I want to re-read this series is because of the characters. I absolutely love Clary, Jace, Simon, Isabelle, Alec and Magnus, so re-reading their stories would simply be a wonderful, magical experience.

untitled

harrypotter12. Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling

There is no doubt about it, the Harry Potter series is one of my all time favourite series. I have probably re-read this series over ten times, experiencing the magic over and over since first reading them so many years ago. I like to re-read the Harry Potter series again every year or two, so I would love be able to re-read them again to write about on this blog. The reason I love re-reading Harry Potter is mostly because of the characters. I love reading about this wonderful group of characters, especially the main trio and the absolutely gorgeous Weasley family. Despite re-reading this series so many times, the magic is still alive every time I open any of these books.

untitled

lightningthief3. Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan

Rick Riordan is one of my all time favourite authors, and whilst I still haven’t finished every book he has written, I am feeling the very strong urge to re-read the absolutely extraordinary Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. This was one of the most fun series that I have ever read. I have never laughed so much whilst reading a series before, which made the reading experience one million times better. Whilst the characters are some of my all time favourites (I mean, Annabeth is probably my absolute favourite to be honest), it is definitely Rick Riordan’s humour that drives me to re-read this series some day soon. Fingers crossed that this happens soon!

untitled

throneofglass14. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

If you have been reading my blog for a while now, you probably already know how much I love the Throne of Glass series and that it is one of my favourite series ever. Some people don’t feel the same way, but I am not going to apologise for my undying love for the incredible Sarah J. Maas. The very first time that I read this series I was absolutely amazed, I really liked Celaena and the rest of the great characters, and they have grown and developed so beautifully since the very first book. I would absolutely love to go back and see what they were like in the very beginning of the series — because it has definitely been way to long since I’ve read this book.

untitled

234371565. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

One of my favourite books that I read this year was the incredible Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom by the extremely talented Leigh Bardugo. These books not only motivated me as a writer, but they simply amazed me as a reader. These books are incredibly written, with absolutely incredible world-building and fantastically developed characters that broke my heart into pieces, and I would love to experience these books all over again — though, ideally, I would love to experience the magic of them for the first time again, haha. These books are just beyond amazing, and they are definitely books that I will be re-reading some day soon. Plus, I am still not over them yet.

untitled

What books do you want to re-read?

8 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Five Series I Want To Re-Read // Not That I Need To Add More To My TBR, Oops!

  1. Great list! I have read all books on this list and I absolutely love all of them ❤ I tried re-reading HP a couple months ago but something felt… off? Turned out I might not like it as much as I did, so I just stopped altogether </3 and I've re-read PJO probably three times but I might do it again someday 😛 I love Rick Riordan's writing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I will definitely be re-reading the Six of Crows duology in the near future cause I cannot get enough of the crew. My shippers heart refuses to let go of them.
    Percy Jackson is another automatic re-read for me. Those books are just so enjoyable and I’m always smiling or laughing when I read those books.
    I’ve still not read the Potter books but I’m slowly being drawn to them so 2017 might just be the year I pick them up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

